nhcm logo 1024x164


student counsil

Student participation is of prime importance for all the activities of the Institution. The Institution has an organized Student Council which consists of selected Office bearers comprising of a President, Secretary, three Academic Secretaries, Cultural Secretaries and Sports Secretaries each from every department. The council also comprises of Class Representatives who have been selected by the students from their respective classes. The office bearers are selected by the class representatives, Principal and Teachers from the nominations received. The Student Council is guided by the Principal and Staff Advisors. Besides this, student representatives are nominated for all the committees of the college.

The Student Council members along with other committees members are involved in all the activities of the Institution. Student representatives of these committees are selected by the faculty in charge of the respective committees. All these committees actively participate in conducting various events throughout the year by involving the student members in planning and execution of the activities at intra and inter collegiate level under the guidance of the faculty in charge.

Objectives of the Student Club:

Activities of the Student Club:


New Horizon Student Clubs

New Horizon College Student Club objective is to coordinate and execute various activities will engage and stimulate the students. The Student club provides support and promotes activities that help the student body nurture their talents and help them grow, according to their areas of interest.

To Name a Few


Rules of the Clubs:

Sl.no Posts Winners
1 President Antony Jennie Lissa (V B.com ‘A’)
2 Vice President Tanuha G Shekhar (III B.com ‘B’)
3 Secretary Tanushree V (III B.com ‘A’)
4 NSS President Karthikeyan (III B.com ‘B’)
5 Cultural President & Cultural President BNU Shrujan Devaiah (V B.com ‘c’)
6 Cultural Secretary Anju Elza Mathew (III BBA B)
7 Sports Secretary Ganesh SP (V BCA ‘A’)
8 Academic Secretary & Academic Co-ordinator ( B.com) Gokul Kumar (V B.com ‘B’)
9 Academic Co-ordinator (BBA) Chaitra Reddy (II BBA ‘A’)
10 Academic Co-ordinator (BCA) Sahil V (III BCA ‘A’)
11 Sports Co-ordinator (B.COM) Varun Rohith (V B.com A)
12 Sports Co-ordinator (BBA) Hareesh MS (II BBA ‘A’)
13 Sports Co-ordinator (BCA) Deekshitha M (III BCA ‘A’)
14 Cultural Co-ordinator (B. Com) Aarshitha Giridhar (V B.com ‘B’)
15 Cultural Co-ordinator (BBA) Harshitha KS (III BBA ‘B’)
16 Cultural Co-ordinator (BCA) Jethwani Sahil Manoj (V BCA ‘A’)